London Cycling Club
Due to Covid-19 the next LCC Ride on 10/03/20 ( Saturday ) starting at 09:00 going West from Greenway Park and riding to Mount Brydges 69k, .... is CANCELLED.

2020 LCC Club Touring Calendar

Notes about Club Rides

Please note that only rides posted on this page constitute official London Cycling Club rides. Any ride promoted by a member through word of mouth or social media, unless it is posted on here, is not sanctioned by the LCC and has no OCA Insurance coverage.

Due to Insurance restrictions to ride with us you must be a member of an Ontario Cycling Association (OCA) affiliated club and be able to prove that you have OCA Insurance at the start of the Tour.

Unless otherwise indicated, all rides begin from Saturn Playground - Greenway Park. If coming by car, enter Saturn Park via Greenside Avenue and follow the paved road to the left until you reach Saturn Park.
Saturn Playground -Greenway Park.

Need help getting the Maps onto your GPS? Click here ... This page:- QR code

Next Rides

Date Day Start Time Direction Start Point Short Ride Medium Ride Long Ride
(C 18 to 25km/h) Riders (B 23 to 28km/h) Riders (A 28 to 34km/h) Riders
Next Ride 10/03/20 Saturday
Scramble
09:00 West Greenway Park Mount Brydges 69k
Next 10/04/20 Sunday 09:00 North Greenway Park Thorndale 57k14 Thorndale 75k5 St Marys 96k4

For Saturday Scramble Rides the Group Speed is agreed at ride start and there are no Ride Leaders.
Please note:- Saturday Scramble Rides are not recommended for new Members.

2020 LCC Club Rides (Full List)

Week No Date Day Start Time Direction Start Point Short Ride Medium Ride Long Ride
(C 18 to 25km/h) (B 23 to 28km/h) (A 28 to 34km/h)
103/29/20 Sunday 09:00 West Greenway Park Delaware 40k Komoka 59k
1 04/04/20 Saturday 09:00 West Greenway Park Komoka 59k
2 04/05/20 Sunday 09:00 South Greenway Park St Thomas 62K St Thomas 69k
2 04/11/20 Saturday 09:00 South Greenway Park St Thomas 69k
3 04/12/20 Sunday 09:00 North Greenway Park Ilderton 53k Lucan 76k
3 04/18/20 Saturday 09:00 North Greenway Park Lucan 76k
4 04/19/20 Sunday 09:00 East Greenway Park Ilderton 58k Ilderton 78k Ilderton 78k
4 04/25/20 Saturday 09:00 East Greenway Park Ilderton 78k
5 04/26/20 Sunday 09:00 West Greenway Park Mt Brydges 57k Mt Brydges 71k Strathroy 94k
5 05/02/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Mt Brydges 71k
6 05/03/20 Sunday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 56k Thamesford 70k Thamesford 87k
6 05/09/20 Saturday 08:30 East Greenway Park Thamesford 70k
7 05/10/20 Sunday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 61k Dorchester 65k Dorchester 84k
7 05/16/20 Saturday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 65k
8 05/17/20 Sunday 08:30 North Medway Lucan 56k Lucan 77k St. Marys 85k
05/18/20 Victoria Day
Monday
08:30 Holiday St. Judes School
30 Caffyn St
Hwy 401 & Hwy 19
Annual Barn
Quilt Tour 100k
8 05/23/20 Saturday 08:30 North Medway Lucan 77k
9 05/24/20 Sunday 08:30 South Greenway Park Delaware 55k Delaware 79k Iona 99k
9 05/25/20 Monday 07:00 Central Ride To Work Day Four
neighbourhood rides
heading downtown!
9 05/30/20 Saturday 08:30 South Greenway Park Delaware 79k
10 05/31/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Delaware 59k Ilderton 78k Lucan 83k
10 06/06/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Ilderton 78k
11 06/07/20 Sunday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 57k Thamesford 82k Thamesford 95k
11 06/13/20 Saturday 08:30 East Greenway Park Thamesford 82k
12 06/14/20 Sunday 08:30 South Greenway Park Belmont 69k New Sarum 80k Sparta 98k
12 06/20/20 Saturday 08:30 South Greenway Park New Sarum 80k
13 06/21/20 Sunday 08:30 East Clarke/Gore Thamesford 50k Thamesford 77k Thamesford 101k
13 06/27/20 Saturday 08:30 East Clarke/Gore Thamesford 77k
14 06/28/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Mount Brydges 60k Mount Brydges 67k Mount Brydges 87k
07/01/20 Canada Day
Wednesday
09:00 South Municipal Building
St Thomas
Port Stanley 53k Port Stanley 88k
14 07/04/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Mount Brydges 67k
15 07/05/20 Sunday 08:30 North Greenway Park Ilderton 58k Ailsa Craig 83k Huron Park 107k
15 07/11/20 Saturday 08:30 North Greenway Park Ailsa Craig 83k
16 07/12/20 Sunday 08:30 East Greenway Park Thorndale 59k Ingersoll 84k Ingersoll 108k
16 07/18/20 Saturday 08:30 East Greenway Park Ingersoll 84k
17 07/19/20 Sunday 08:30 South Velodrome St.Thomas 57k Springfield 79k Port Stanley 95k
17 07/25/20 Saturday 08:30 South Velodrome Springfield 79k
18 07/26/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Delaware 56k Delaware 83k Wallacetown 115k
18 08/01/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Delaware 83k
19 08/02/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Komoka 52k Ailsa Craig 83k Ailsa Craig 94k
08/03/20 Civic Day
Monday
08:30 Remote Hensall Bayfield Ride
87k
Bayfield Long Ride
100k
19 08/08/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Ailsa Craig 83k
20 08/09/20 Sunday 08:30 South Greenway Park Belmont 58K Springfield 101k Aylmer 106k
20 08/15/20 Saturday 08:30 South

Three Ports Tour

East Elgin
Community Complex
531 Talbot St
Aylmer Ontario

Three Ports Tour
50km

Port Bruce and back
A shorter cruise
through East Elgin

Three Ports Tour
100km

Tour half
the county
in half a day.

Three Ports Tour
160km

Tour the Ports of Elgin
One hill
and many valleys!
21 08/16/20 Sunday 08:30 West Komoka Strathroy 55k Watford 99k Arkona 102k
21 08/22/20 Saturday 08:30 West Komoka Watford 99k
22 08/23/20 Sunday 08:30 North Greenway Park 1/2 Century
Thorndale 55k
Metric Century
St Marys 105k
Imperial Century
164k
22 08/29/20 Saturday 08:30 North Greenway Park Metric Century
St Marys 105k
23 08/30/20 Sunday 08:30 North Greenway Park Ilderton 59k Lucan 80k Lucan 92k
23 09/05/20 Saturday 08:30 North Greenway Park Lucan 80k
24 09/06/20 Sunday 08:30 South Greenway Park St Thomas 62K Springfield 101k Springfield 104k
09/07/20 Labour Day
Monday
08:30 West Arkona
7271
Lambton Cty Rd 79
Arkona to
Brights Grove 86k
24 09/12/20 Saturday 08:30 South Greenway Park Springfield 101k
25 09/13/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Pie Day Ride 57k Pie Day Ride 69k Pie Day Ride 85k
25 09/19/20 Saturday 08:30 West Greenway Park Delaware 83k
26 09/20/20 Sunday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 55k Dorchester 84k Dorchester 107k
26 09/26/20 Saturday 08:30 East Greenway Park Dorchester 84k
27 09/27/20 Sunday 08:30 West Greenway Park Mount Brydges 58k Mount Brydges 69k Strathroy 92k
27 10/03/20 Saturday 09:00 West Greenway Park Mount Brydges 69k
28 10/04/20 Sunday 09:00 North Greenway Park Thorndale 57k Thorndale 75k St Marys 96k
28 10/10/20 Saturday 09:00 North Greenway Park Thorndale 75k
29 10/11/20 Sunday 09:00 South Greenway Park St Thomas 62K Belmont 80k
10/12/20 Thanksgiving Day
Monday
09:00 South West Glencoe Arena
138 Mill St
Glencoe to Thamesville
86k
29 10/17/20 Saturday 09:00 South Greenway Park Belmont 80k
30 10/18/20 Sunday 09:00 West Greenway Park Delaware 52k Strathroy 79k
30 10/24/20 Saturday 09:00 West Greenway Park Strathroy 79k
31 10/25/20 Sunday 09:00 East Greenway Park Dorchester 52k Dorchester 84k

End of Club Rides Table